Mobile menu

Período de prácticas de marzo hasta julio de 2006
Thread poster: LastennetM
Local time: 08:19
English to French
+ ...
Dec 2, 2005

Hello everybody!
I am sorry I have to write in english but my spanish is not perfect.
I am currently studying at the University of Lille 3 in France. My training is a five years University’s degree, which is called “Multilingual Technical Translation: Technologies and Project Management”. Project Management, Computer-Aided Translation and Localistation are the most important subjects.
I am to do a traineeship for the last semester of this academic year. I would like to do it in a company from March to July 2006 as translator and Project Manager. I don´t speak Spanish perfectly but I have a good basic knowledge. I´m interested in a traineeship in Spain because I would like to improve my Spanish and at the end of the period I will certainly be able to work in Spanish.
First of all, I´m particularly interested in Project Management because I really enjoyed the courses that I was given by professionals at University. I learned for example how to work out a planning and a budget. Therefore, I would like to put into practice my theoretical knowledge. I also think that I have the required qualities to become Project Manager because I work with rigour, precision and organisation.
Moreover, during the summer 2004 I have already had experience in localisation as I had a traineeship in the French Translation and Text Processing Section of the United Nations Office at Vienna. During this period, I translated from English into French, among other things, the organisation’s website: and most of the “World Drug Report 2004 - Volume 2: Statistics” :