https://www.proz.com/forum/subtitling/41794-any_helpful_tips_for_one_more_wannabe_subtitler.html

Any helpful tips for one more wannabe subtitler?
Thread poster: Maria Parziali
Maria Parziali
Maria Parziali
Local time: 19:54
English to Greek
+ ...
Jan 25, 2006

Well, i should start by saying that i am not into subtitling. at least not yet..;) i've been working as a translator occasionally since 2000 and my main occupation is teaching English but all these years i've been thinking about subtitling and mainly because i don't Know anyone who is into this i have been delaying it.. i'm not sure whether you could help me (since i'm sure my questions are going to sound silly..) but i' m going to ask anyway.. how does the system work? i mean how can i find th... See more
Well, i should start by saying that i am not into subtitling. at least not yet..;) i've been working as a translator occasionally since 2000 and my main occupation is teaching English but all these years i've been thinking about subtitling and mainly because i don't Know anyone who is into this i have been delaying it.. i'm not sure whether you could help me (since i'm sure my questions are going to sound silly..) but i' m going to ask anyway.. how does the system work? i mean how can i find the relevant companies and take a subtitling test? i would like to give it a try..Collapse

Imad Almaghary (X)
Imad Almaghary (X)
Local time: 19:54
English to Arabic
+ ...
You should practically show real interest in this work. Nothing is difficult. Feb 14, 2006