https://www.proz.com/forum/teaching_and_learning_languages/110057-arabic%3A_distance_learning.html

Off topic: Arabic: Distance learning
Thread poster: Ines Areal Perez
Ines Areal Perez
Ines Areal Perez
Germany
Local time: 20:07
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jul 13, 2008

Hello I have began to learn Arabic, I made a couple of courses and I will like to go further will online or distances courses. Do you know any?

Martin Wenzel
Martin Wenzel
Germany
Local time: 20:07
English to German
+ ...
I doubt that this is a brilliant idea.... Jul 14, 2008

Hi, I am studying Arabic myself and am taking real courses at a private school here in Morocco. I doubt that you can learn the proper pronunciation, the script and grammar from any online course...

I am thrilled with the books we are using in our Fossha course and I think I could now pretty much work on my own. These books are in English and have CDs recorded mostly in the Egyptian dialect. I can give you the titles if you are interested.

Consider also to spend some tim
... See more
Hi, I am studying Arabic myself and am taking real courses at a private school here in Morocco. I doubt that you can learn the proper pronunciation, the script and grammar from any online course...

I am thrilled with the books we are using in our Fossha course and I think I could now pretty much work on my own. These books are in English and have CDs recorded mostly in the Egyptian dialect. I can give you the titles if you are interested.

Consider also to spend some time -- even if it's just your holidays -- to get a taste of the culture, too.
Collapse

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Arabic: Distance learning

Trados Business Manager Lite
Create customer quotes and invoices from within Trados Studio