Wanted: course law, economy, UK 13-17 October
Thread poster: transjura (X)
transjura (X)
transjura (X)
Local time: 08:36
German to English
+ ...
Sep 17, 2008

I try to find a course to brush up my English, preferably in the UK.
I am an experienced English-German legal translator (15ys+) and have the opportunity to go to the UK for one week, i.e. from 13-17 Oct. (2008 that is). What I am looking for is the possibility to learn in a truly English-speaking environment. So it is not so much about the contents themselves, but the contact with the language that matters. The course does not necessarily need to address non-native speakers. I would be
... See more
I try to find a course to brush up my English, preferably in the UK.
I am an experienced English-German legal translator (15ys+) and have the opportunity to go to the UK for one week, i.e. from 13-17 Oct. (2008 that is). What I am looking for is the possibility to learn in a truly English-speaking environment. So it is not so much about the contents themselves, but the contact with the language that matters. The course does not necessarily need to address non-native speakers. I would be glad to find anything that is not totally out of my working context, that's all. Do you have any ideas? Thank you so much for sharing with me your suggestions.
Carola
Collapse

RobinB
RobinB  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 01:36
German to English
Try this Sep 17, 2008

Hi Carola,

Your dates are out-of-season for my City University seminars, but CLS is running a two-day seminar in London on October 13-14 that looks seriously interesting and should be right up your street. Details here:

http://www.cls-communication.com/en/company/news/news-en/article/320/9.html

Robin

urbom
urbom
United Kingdom
Local time: 07:36
German to English
+ ...
online guide to courses in London Sep 18, 2008