Mobile menu

Good on-line course with qualification for translation/interpreting.
Thread poster: bookwormkt
Local time: 20:08
French to English
+ ...
Oct 25, 2008

I am looking for an on-line course to gain an qualification in translation, primarily French to English, and translation (French-English and vice versa). I am a native English speaker with a degree in English and French. I am a special needs advisory teacher at present. My Spoken and written French is very good/excellent and I translate in and out of French for family, friends and on a small scale for clients. I would like to expand this work. My preference is for a course with a recognised qualification. Due to work and family commitments I would need to do an on-line course (or at a pinch part time in Leeds or Bradford). I could start in January or next autumn.
Thank you in advance for your help.

Direct link Reply with quote
Anne Lozac'h
United Kingdom
Local time: 20:08
English to French
Institute of Linguists Diploma in Translation Oct 26, 2008

I would recommend to try to pass the Institute of linguists Diploma in Translation as it is a recognised qualifications worldwide and you can take a distance learning course with London City University. This is what I am doing at the moment and I am very pleased about it. Basicallly, a module consists of 8 translations to do, you received and send them via e-mail, you have your own tutor and 2 tutorials per module.
Check the link below.
Good luck!

Emma Paulay  Identity Verified
Local time: 21:08
French to English
MA Translation at UWE (Bristol) Oct 26, 2008