Writing a Career Essay on Translation as a Career, Need Interviewees!
Thread poster: detectiveskips
detectiveskips
detectiveskips
United States
Apr 15, 2015

Hello my name is Kelsey Holder and I am currently a college student. I am interested in being a translator and I was recently assigned a career essay.

For current translators, I need a few interviewees to answer a few questions. Basic things like name, current occupation, education, and years in service. After that, I just need three positives about your job, a negative, and any advice you have to offer.

For current students, I also need at least thirty people to expla
... See more
Hello my name is Kelsey Holder and I am currently a college student. I am interested in being a translator and I was recently assigned a career essay.

For current translators, I need a few interviewees to answer a few questions. Basic things like name, current occupation, education, and years in service. After that, I just need three positives about your job, a negative, and any advice you have to offer.

For current students, I also need at least thirty people to explain why they chose Foreign Language as a major. Gender and race is needed as well.

Thank you.

If you want to keep responses private, just email

[email protected]
Collapse

neilmac
neilmac
Spain
Local time: 10:05
Spanish to English
+ ...
Outlook? No thanks Apr 18, 2015

I clicked on the gmail link and it immediately started trying to configure Outlook on my PC. As I hate the nosy, interfering thing and avoid it like the plague, I'm afraid I won't be communicating with you via that route. Try posting a link to the survey that doesn't involve a program that pries into my personal details and I might fill it in for you.

Diana Obermeyer
Diana Obermeyer  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 09:05
Member (2013)
German to English
+ ...
?? Apr 18, 2015

neilmac wrote: