Alessandro Cattelan (X)
Alessandro Cattelan (X)
Italy
Local time: 14:27
English to Italian
+ ...
Aug 3, 2007

Hi,
in a couple of weeks I'll be flying to Ecuador where I'll be teaching English and Italian as a volunteer to a group of people working in Andean communities.

I'll stay there just for three weeks. I won't have much time to work with them but I'd like to make the most out of this experience, both for me and for them.

I worked as an English, Italian and Spanish teacher for five years so I have some experience in language teaching. I taught both general and busin
... See more
Hi,
in a couple of weeks I'll be flying to Ecuador where I'll be teaching English and Italian as a volunteer to a group of people working in Andean communities.

I'll stay there just for three weeks. I won't have much time to work with them but I'd like to make the most out of this experience, both for me and for them.

I worked as an English, Italian and Spanish teacher for five years so I have some experience in language teaching. I taught both general and business English but I never had to teach English for tourism so I'm looking for some help on how to best organize my classes there and on where to find some teaching material online.

Can anybody point to some interesting resources?

Also, how would you organize you classes not knowing who your students are, what their level of English is and exactly how much time you have?

I'm trying to collect more information on this but it's not that easy as the people organizing this course are still trying to figure out themselves who will be attending.

Thanks for any help!

Ciao,
Ale.

[Edited at 2007-08-03 08:26]
Collapse

Kootvela (X)
Kootvela (X)
Local time: 15:27
Lithuanian to English
+ ...
Re: materials Aug 3, 2007

Alessandro Cattelan wrote:

Also, how would you organize you classes not knowing who your students are, what their level of English is and exactly how much time you have?

[Edited at 2007-08-03 08:26]