Thread poster: Denise Miranda
Denise Miranda
Denise Miranda
Local time: 08:23
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Mar 18, 2008

Hi!
I am a translator in the Eng-Port pair and I've recently started an Italian course in Brazil, not for professional reasons.

I'd like to spend a month in Italy next year. We're going as a family (husband and 2 kids - 12 and 14 yo) and we'd like to attend classes in the mornings and have plenty to do in the afternoons.

I wonder if any of you has spent some time in Italy and could give me suggestions about where to go and if you have any particular school to rec
... See more
Hi!
I am a translator in the Eng-Port pair and I've recently started an Italian course in Brazil, not for professional reasons.

I'd like to spend a month in Italy next year. We're going as a family (husband and 2 kids - 12 and 14 yo) and we'd like to attend classes in the mornings and have plenty to do in the afternoons.

I wonder if any of you has spent some time in Italy and could give me suggestions about where to go and if you have any particular school to recommend, that would be great!

One more point is that we thought about going in December or January. Is it too rainy then?

Thank you for your suggestions!

Denise
Collapse

Catherine Bolton
Catherine Bolton  Identity Verified
Local time: 13:23
Italian to English
+ ...
In memoriam
Check this Mar 19, 2008

Hi,
I live near Perugia, which has the University for Foreigners. I don't know if they have children's classes, but you can check:
http://www.unistrapg.it/english/

Perugia is a little cold in December and January, but not necessarily rainy.
HTH
Catherine

Michael Benis
Michael Benis  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:23
Italian to English
+ ...
What sort of course or work experience? Mar 19, 2008