mari pet
mari pet  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 02:35
Spanish to Slovak
+ ...
Oct 16, 2008

Hello everybody!

My client offered me one translation project but he requires to do it in Transit. As I am new in using this CAT Tool, and the translation is quite urgent, I have some doubts concerning thw work in Transit and don´t know how to solve it.
1. I have received two files. One PXF and other: import_wordcount_SK.rep.I don´t know what to do with the second one. I haven´t found it in manuals I have received with Transit.
2. In the Dictionary window doesn´t app
... See more
Hello everybody!

My client offered me one translation project but he requires to do it in Transit. As I am new in using this CAT Tool, and the translation is quite urgent, I have some doubts concerning thw work in Transit and don´t know how to solve it.
1. I have received two files. One PXF and other: import_wordcount_SK.rep.I don´t know what to do with the second one. I haven´t found it in manuals I have received with Transit.
2. In the Dictionary window doesn´t appear anything, so I think I have done something wrong.
3. Somethimes appear Fuzzy Index, but it shows only Source old and Source new, but not the Target old, and the Target new is empty. I don´t know if I shoud write the translation there or in the Target window.
4. When I do translation of one segment and finally press Alt+Ins, I think it shoud go to the next segment, but somethimes it goes throw and stops on the segment which is half page further. However, in the segment before there is no translation between segment markers. So I don´t understand whats wrong.

Thanks to anybody who can help me with some of these questions.
marianna
Collapse

DIShirai
DIShirai
Japan
Local time: 09:35
Japanese to English
transit Oct 17, 2008

Hi,