Thread poster: Nina Khmielnitzky
Nina Khmielnitzky
Nina Khmielnitzky  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 12:20
Member (2004)
English to French
May 26, 2005

(I'm not sure this is the right forum, feel free to put my message somewhere else if there's a better category for it)

Last night, at 1:30 AM, I finished an assignment (2k words in an evening from 7PM to 1:30). It's the latest I've been to bed when taking freelance assignments (usually it's no later than 10PM). Note that I work as an in-house translator during the day, so I have trouble keeping my eyes open.

Nina

Gerard de Noord
Gerard de Noord  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 18:20
Member (2003)
English to Dutch
+ ...
Very late May 26, 2005

Until it's finished.

Regards,
Gerard

mónica alfonso
mónica alfonso  Identity Verified
Local time: 13:20
English to Spanish
+ ...
As late as necessary May 26, 2005

in order to accomplish the agreed deadline.

Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 19:20
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
Never late May 26, 2005

When I agree on a deadline I make sure there is enough additional time so I don't have to say no to other customers. I noticed I'm most productive from 8 to 12 in the morning, afternoons are weary already.
ON larger projects I'm rather nervous in the beginning because I fear I cannot do it in time, but mostly I get finnished very early.

Daina Jauntirans
Daina Jauntirans  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:20
German to English
+ ...
Well...pretty late May 26, 2005

The other night it was 4am, but that was because my husband was sick, so I had to take care of our daughter during the day and then put in a full workday after dinner. Sometimes it just happens - usually when our daily schedule gets thrown out of whack like that.

Normally I quit around 5-6pm.

Jerzy Czopik
Jerzy Czopik  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2003)
Polish to German
+ ...
It depends May 26, 2005

and can vary. This includes any time between 0 and 23:59