Claudia Alvis
Claudia Alvis  Identity Verified
Peru
Local time: 19:59
Spanish
+ ...
Feb 2, 2006

Hello,

I have a document in pdf, since I have Adobe Acrobat 7.0, I thought I could save it as .rtf, then edit the lay-out a bit, translate it using Trados and then export the translated rtf file to pdf again.

The problem is that a few pages of the pdf file have very complex objects that I couldn't reproduce (horizontal charts, calendars, diagrams, etc.).

I'm new to Acrobat, so (silly me) I thought instead, I could translate the
... See more
Hello,

I have a document in pdf, since I have Adobe Acrobat 7.0, I thought I could save it as .rtf, then edit the lay-out a bit, translate it using Trados and then export the translated rtf file to pdf again.

The problem is that a few pages of the pdf file have very complex objects that I couldn't reproduce (horizontal charts, calendars, diagrams, etc.).

I'm new to Acrobat, so (silly me) I thought instead, I could translate the exported .rtf file and paste the text to the pdf using the TouchUp tool. But of course whenever I try to paste the text, the 'multi-lined' paragraphs are pasted as a single line. I could copy/text each line and manually fix the format to fit the page, but it would take me several hours to so that because the document is too big.

Does anybody know if there is a way I can set the margins in Acrobat so the original lay-out will be kept?

I hope I made myself clear.

Thanks
Collapse

Ken Cox
Ken Cox  Identity Verified
Local time: 02:59
German to English
+ ...
bad news Feb 2, 2006

Hi Caliaa,