https://www.proz.com/forum/translator_resources/110483-software_for_new_translation_agency_suggestions.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Software for new translation agency, suggestions?
Thread poster: Catarina Aleixo
Catarina Aleixo
Catarina Aleixo  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 17:43
Member (2007)
Portuguese to English
Jul 18, 2008

Hello everybody,

I am in the process of setting up a new translation agency in Portugal. As a freelancer I have used Trados etc for my translations, but am in a quandry as to what is best for the purposes of an agency. Should I use synergy for project management? What about invoicing software and methods of keeping track of payments to freelance suppliers etc? If anyone has godd, tried and tested, solutions I would appreciate your help. Also if you can suggest anything I may have ov
... See more
Hello everybody,

I am in the process of setting up a new translation agency in Portugal. As a freelancer I have used Trados etc for my translations, but am in a quandry as to what is best for the purposes of an agency. Should I use synergy for project management? What about invoicing software and methods of keeping track of payments to freelance suppliers etc? If anyone has godd, tried and tested, solutions I would appreciate your help. Also if you can suggest anything I may have overlooked that would be excellent, too. Thanks!
Collapse

Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT
Tomás Cano Binder, BA, CT  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 18:43
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Who will be your customers? Jul 18, 2008

Do you expect to have MLVs as your customers or just direct-customer work?

Catarina Aleixo
Portugal
Member (2007)
Portuguese to English
TOPIC STARTER
Direct customers Jul 18, 2008

Hi Tomás, thanks for the reply. We will have direct customers mainly.

Spain
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Go for whatever you feel more comfortable with Jul 18, 2008

Hello again. If I was in your situation: