Anette Jakobsen
Anette Jakobsen
Denmark
Local time: 05:04
Danish to English
+ ...
Apr 5, 2006

Hi

Does any of you know where I can find a good legal translation course - preferably in London and not more than 1 or 2 days. I work as a translator in a Danish law firm so the focus should be on translation of legal terminology. Any ideas?

Thanks in advance

kind regards,
Anette

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2006-04-05 13:45]

Christine Andersen
Christine Andersen  Identity Verified
Denmark
Member (2003)
Danish to English
+ ...
This might be a possibility Apr 6, 2006

Hi Anja

I don't know of a course in London, but you might benefit from the 'Juridisk Sprog' module in the Special Language Diploma / ED2 (Erhversvssproglig Diplom).

It can be taken as distance learning from Kolding, and although the Saturday seminars roughly once a month are beneficial, you can do without them. One of our year lived in the Phillipines, I believe, and one male student never showed his face either!

The course stretches over a year - rather lo
... See more
Hi Anja

I don't know of a course in London, but you might benefit from the 'Juridisk Sprog' module in the Special Language Diploma / ED2 (Erhversvssproglig Diplom).

It can be taken as distance learning from Kolding, and although the Saturday seminars roughly once a month are beneficial, you can do without them. One of our year lived in the Phillipines, I believe, and one male student never showed his face either!

The course stretches over a year - rather longer than you anticipated, but it was well worth it for me. I took the whole diploma course, but if you only need one module, then you need not spend time on the others.

This link will take you to
ED 2. del, engelsk, Syddansk Universitet Kolding

http://www.vidar.dk/vidar/vidpubre.nsf/982a38f0054545a94125658600553608/412565d9004fdf47412568f80032b9c8!OpenDocument

I live in Denmark, so I have not investigated possibilities in the UK.