https://www.proz.com/forum/wordfast_support/110660-wordfast_scrambling_powerpoint_2007_files.html

Wordfast scrambling Powerpoint 2007 files
Thread poster: judith ryan
judith ryan
judith ryan  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 11:35
Member (2005)
Portuguese to English
+ ...
Jul 20, 2008

I have been using Wordfast to translate Powerpoint files for a few years with no problems. I just got a new computer with Windows Vista and Office 2007 - suddently most of my PP files get scrambled, lines are ommitted, content is switched around - a mess! The first two times it happened it was so suttle that I did not pick up on the problem and almost lost a client. Has anyone had this problem and does anyone have a solution?

Claire Cox
Claire Cox
United Kingdom
Local time: 15:35
French to English
+ ...
Werecat? Jul 20, 2008

Hi Judith,

I use XP, not Vista, so I haven't experienced this, but I wonder if you use Werecat or just Powerpoint and Wordfast directly. I find that Werecat finds things that Wordfast alone doesn't (textboxes, etc.), so is more reliable anyway.

See:
http://www.volny.cz/ddaduc/werecat

In saying that, I did have problems with the big Powerpoint file I was work
... See more
Hi Judith,

I use XP, not Vista, so I haven't experienced this, but I wonder if you use Werecat or just Powerpoint and Wordfast directly. I find that Werecat finds things that Wordfast alone doesn't (textboxes, etc.), so is more reliable anyway.

See:
http://www.volny.cz/ddaduc/werecat