Selina Eid
Selina Eid  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 08:29
German to English
+ ...
Oct 24, 2008

Hi,
I am new to wordfast and I am currently trying to create TMs from existing translations in our company. I have done the alignment and have tried to create a TM from the document that resulted from the segment alignment. This is where I have a problem. I cannot create a TM by blicking on the create TM button. It says run-time error and path/file access error. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong? I have consulted the manual but could not figure out the problem.
Thanks for your
... See more
Hi,
I am new to wordfast and I am currently trying to create TMs from existing translations in our company. I have done the alignment and have tried to create a TM from the document that resulted from the segment alignment. This is where I have a problem. I cannot create a TM by blicking on the create TM button. It says run-time error and path/file access error. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong? I have consulted the manual but could not figure out the problem.
Thanks for your help,

Selina
Collapse

Rancher
Rancher  Identity Verified
Poland
English to Polish
+ ...
What software have you used? What is the format of translations? Oct 24, 2008

I can't see any "create TM" button in wordfast (Select TM, or New TM). In case of manual work on the text only using wordfast I'd create an empty TM with correct language definition and via wordfast insert first TU. Then it's enough to paste the translation text in identical format (many 'fields' separated with tabs ending with paragraph = one TU).

This is howeverer meticulous endeavour, so if the translations you mention can be exported in .tmx do this and then automatically import
... See more