Changing language settings (TXML files, TMs, projects)
Thread poster: Alice Klingener
Alice Klingener
Alice Klingener  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:21
Swedish to English
+ ...
Jan 25, 2010

So it's my first project using Wordfast Pro (rather than Classic). The PM has sent me several TXML files, each with a different source and target language pair defined, all of them wrong. Because of the random language pairs, each TXML file I open won't work with the project or TM that I've already started. So my questions are:

1. How to change the languages on a TXML file (and can this be done retroactively, after translation?)
2. How to change the languages on a project retr
... See more
So it's my first project using Wordfast Pro (rather than Classic). The PM has sent me several TXML files, each with a different source and target language pair defined, all of them wrong. Because of the random language pairs, each TXML file I open won't work with the project or TM that I've already started. So my questions are:

1. How to change the languages on a TXML file (and can this be done retroactively, after translation?)
2. How to change the languages on a project retroactively?
3. How to change the languages on a TM retroactively?

Thanks,

Alice Klingener
Collapse

NMR (X)
NMR (X)
France
Local time: 17:21
French to Dutch
+ ...
As far as I understand this system Jan 26, 2010

(but I'm using WF Pro for a week now) you'll have to create a project per language pair. How complicated (comparing to WF Classic). If this is so, I will have the same problem (I have two source languages, in most cases even mixed up in the same TM).

Can someone confirm this?

Yasmin Moslem
Yasmin Moslem  Identity Verified
Egypt
Local time: 17:21
English to Arabic
Yes Jan 26, 2010

Dear Alice,

Alice Klingener wrote: