Seth Phillips
Seth Phillips  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 16:25
Member (2011)
Spanish to English
+ ...
Dec 8, 2011

I'm fairly new to CAT tools. I've looked into Wordfast (Classic), but I'm also considering Fluency. Does anyone out there use or have experience with both? Any details of comparison would be appreciated. Thanks and have a happy new year 2012!

Edward Potter
Edward Potter  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 22:25
Member (2003)
Spanish to English
+ ...
My input Dec 8, 2011

I've been using WF for about 8 years. By contrast, I just did a remote demo with a Fluency rep last week.

Actually, Fluency seems to stack up pretty well against WF. However, I do not have a compelling reason to switch over. I am sure that WF is good. The best I can say about Fluency right now is that it seems to be pretty good.

The main issue with Fluency is that it is new and doesn't have much of a track record yet.

One good thing about Fluency is that
... See more
I've been using WF for about 8 years. By contrast, I just did a remote demo with a Fluency rep last week.

Actually, Fluency seems to stack up pretty well against WF. However, I do not have a compelling reason to switch over. I am sure that WF is good. The best I can say about Fluency right now is that it seems to be pretty good.

The main issue with Fluency is that it is new and doesn't have much of a track record yet.

One good thing about Fluency is that it is cheap compared to other tools. If you are looking to save a little bit of money, and want to get what seems to be a strong tool, you might go with Fluency. They are trying to get people hooked on their product so they are keeping the price low, for now. On top of that, they also seem to be working hard to give better customer service than the rest.

Let us know which one you chose.
Collapse

Dominique Pivard
Dominique Pivard  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:25
Finnish to French
Fluency is very new Dec 9, 2011

Seth Phillips wrote: