Wordfast classes/training/workshops/webinars/CBT
Thread poster: Deborah Workman

Deborah Workman  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 19:06
Spanish to English
+ ...
Sep 28, 2004

I'm a total newbie to CAT tools. I've downloaded Wordfast and the manual but am finding it slow going to "get" it. Is there any kind of interactive instruction available for Wordfast, either in person or online? Any recommended more than others? I'll be grateful for your referrals. Thanks in advance!

Deborah

Direct link Reply with quote

xxxBrandis
Local time: 01:06
English to German
+ ...
As far as I know there aren´t any Sep 28, 2004

Deborah Workman wrote:

I'm a total newbie to CAT tools. I've downloaded Wordfast and the manual but am finding it slow going to "get" it. Is there any kind of interactive instruction available for Wordfast, either in person or online? Any recommended more than others? I'll be grateful for your referrals. Thanks in advance!

Deborah
hi! there aren´t any webinars or CBT material, one needs to develop these. Wordfast has a list of trainers, you can choose any of them in your area.
Regards,
Brandis

xxxncfialho  Identity Verified
Local time: 00:06
German to Portuguese
+ ...
Contact with a trainer Sep 28, 2004

Hi Deborah,
contact with a wordfast trainer.
They are indicated on this page:
http://www.wordfast.net/index.php?whichpage=trainers&?lang=engb

Good luck,
Natália

Deborah Workman wrote:

Deborah

United States
Spanish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you, Natalia! I just needed pointing in the right direction. Sep 28, 2004

Somehow I'd missed that link earlier. I'm dispatching an email to a trainer now!

[Edited at 2004-09-28 17:30]

United States
Spanish to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thanks, Brandis. I've submitted a request to Wordfast. Sep 28, 2004

I didn't find a ready list on the Wordfast site, but have submitted a request to their tech support. Thank you!

[Edited at 2004-09-28 17:31]

United States
Spanish to English
+ ...