Use of Alt+up arrow to go back in Wordfast
Thread poster: Karine Pellaumail
Karine Pellaumail
Karine Pellaumail  Identity Verified
Local time: 17:25
English to French
Apr 13, 2006

Hello

I am new to Wordfast. I have looked around the forum on Wordfast and I didn't seem to find an answer for this.

When I use Alt+up, nothing seems to happen, i.e. it does not go back to the previous segment.

I have found that it works if I go to Wordfast/More/Previous Segment but it is more cumbersome to do so.

I know that I can also alter a previous segment anyway by clicking into it but it is obviously easier if it is nicely highlighted.... See more
Hello

I am new to Wordfast. I have looked around the forum on Wordfast and I didn't seem to find an answer for this.

When I use Alt+up, nothing seems to happen, i.e. it does not go back to the previous segment.

I have found that it works if I go to Wordfast/More/Previous Segment but it is more cumbersome to do so.

I know that I can also alter a previous segment anyway by clicking into it but it is obviously easier if it is nicely highlighted.

Any idea why Alt+up does not seem to work?

Cheers, Karine

PS: I have used another translation tool called CBG trans tool where it was easy to do.
Collapse

Heinrich Pesch
Heinrich Pesch  Identity Verified
Finland
Local time: 19:25
Member (2003)
Finnish to German
+ ...
WfPreviousSegment Apr 13, 2006

Go to Tools, Macros and look, if WfPreviousSegment is there. You could try to deinstall and reinstall Wordfast.
Regards
Heinrich

Karine Pellaumail
English to French
TOPIC STARTER
Re: Wfprevioussegment Apr 13, 2006

Thanks Heinrich

I have checked and it is under Tools/Macro... It's rather mysterious.

Karine

[Edited at 2006-04-13 15:50]

Marek Buchtel
Marek Buchtel  Identity Verified
Czech Republic
Local time: 18:25
Member (2005)
English to Czech
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
What hardware/software do you use? Apr 13, 2006

Some software programs/drivers hijack the shortcuts used by WordFast.