https://www.proz.com/forum/wordfast_support/64382-using_wordfast_for_a_source_doc_delivered_on_paper.html

Using Wordfast for a source doc delivered on paper
Thread poster: Nadia Stephanov
Nadia Stephanov
Nadia Stephanov  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 08:35
English to French
+ ...
Jan 26, 2007

Hi to all,

I'm new to Wordfast. I downloaded the software and read the manual but could not find an answer to my question. Maybe I should think about following some training...

Anyway I'm now translating a very long document. The source translation is not numerized as it was delivered by postmail my client.

How do I go about using Wordfast on that? Because, to me, it seems that WF is helpful when the source document is already on the harddrive of my comput
... See more
Hi to all,

I'm new to Wordfast. I downloaded the software and read the manual but could not find an answer to my question. Maybe I should think about following some training...

Anyway I'm now translating a very long document. The source translation is not numerized as it was delivered by postmail my client.

How do I go about using Wordfast on that? Because, to me, it seems that WF is helpful when the source document is already on the harddrive of my computer. I do not have the possibility to scan it and transform it into text.

Thanks for your help, sorry if the answer may be kind of obvious to you
Collapse

Natalie
Natalie  Identity Verified
Poland
Member (2002)
English to Russian
+ ...

Moderator of this forum
SITE LOCALIZER
FYI Jan 26, 2007

The thead has been moved to Wordfast support forum.

sylvie malich (X)
sylvie malich (X)
Germany
German to English
Well Jan 26, 2007

nads022 wrote:

do not have the possibility to scan it and transform it into text.

[/quote]

Then you have to type it yourself (or get it typed) and save it as a Word document. There's no other way.

Marek Daroszewski (MrMarDar)
Marek Daroszewski (MrMarDar)  Identity Verified
English to Polish
+ ...