Impossible to use Wordfast TM
Thread poster: Yep
Yep
Yep
Local time: 07:11
English
May 18, 2007

Hi! I'm very new to the program and just learning to use it, so it might be just an issue i haven't noticed but any help is welcome.

Since i have never used Wordfast before i started by creating a TM. Everything seems ok, the program lets me save the TM and i mark that this TM is active but when i start to translate, a note appears "No TM is currently selected." And even if i do select the TM again, when i start to translate, the same note appears again. Could it be that since i'm
... See more
Hi! I'm very new to the program and just learning to use it, so it might be just an issue i haven't noticed but any help is welcome.

Since i have never used Wordfast before i started by creating a TM. Everything seems ok, the program lets me save the TM and i mark that this TM is active but when i start to translate, a note appears "No TM is currently selected." And even if i do select the TM again, when i start to translate, the same note appears again. Could it be that since i'm not registered (just wanted to see what the program really is), i'm not allowed to use a TM? I'm really out of ideas, i have tried everything but always end at the same place:( My Wordfast version is 5.51.

Thank you in advance fo all the advice you can give me!
Collapse

David Daduč
David Daduč
Czech Republic
Local time: 06:11
English to Czech
Save changes to wordfast.ini May 18, 2007

When you select or create a TM or do any other setting in Wordfast, Wordfast asks you if you want to save your settings in "wordfast.ini". Make sure you answer Yes, otherwise your settings are not remembered.

If you do so and Wordfast still fails to remember your settings, it is likely Wordfast is unable to save "wordfast.ini" for some reason.

This can be caused by your anti-virus software. Make sure it does not block MS Office macros. If it's not your AV program, it ca
... See more