https://www.proz.com/forum/wordfast_support/81844-exporting_wordfast_tm_and_importing_it_in_trados.html

Exporting Wordfast TM and importing it in Trados
Thread poster: TTilch
TTilch
TTilch  Identity Verified
Local time: 03:12
English to German
+ ...
Aug 22, 2007

Hello,

I am new to Wordfast and need your help. I would like to export the TM from Wordfast and subsequently import it in Trados.

In the documentation it says:
1. On Ms-Word's Wordfast toolbar, click the TM/Glossary editor button, click the Tools button, select the "Export to TMX" special filter to create a TMX export of your current TM.

I manage to find the TM editor button, but I do not find the mentioned options Tools" > Export to TMX. Where do I
... See more
Hello,

I am new to Wordfast and need your help. I would like to export the TM from Wordfast and subsequently import it in Trados.

In the documentation it says:
1. On Ms-Word's Wordfast toolbar, click the TM/Glossary editor button, click the Tools button, select the "Export to TMX" special filter to create a TMX export of your current TM.

I manage to find the TM editor button, but I do not find the mentioned options Tools" > Export to TMX. Where do I find this Tools button? The only one I see is the one below TM, Glossary, then Tools, Setup. This one does not offer the mentioned option Export to TMX though.

Can you help??

Best regards,

Tanja
Collapse

Piotr Bienkowski
Piotr Bienkowski  Identity Verified
Poland
English to Polish
+ ...
Okapi Olifant will do it, too Aug 22, 2007

TTilch wrote:

Hello,

Tanja

Hi Tanja,

Try Olifant, a free tool by a different Yves . You can find it here:

http://okapi.sourceforge.net/Release/Olifant/ReadMe.htm

It will open a Wordfast TM and save it as TMX and vice versa.

It has many features and is great for maintenance of TMs in TMX and WF format.

HTH

Piotr

[Edited at 2007-08-22 19:55]

Claire Cox
Claire Cox
United Kingdom
Local time: 02:12
French to English
+ ...
Special filters Aug 22, 2007

Hi Tania,