widati utami
widati utami  Identity Verified
Indonesia
Local time: 12:00
Japanese to Indonesian
+ ...
Dec 6, 2007

Dear Colleagues,

I am totally new to Wordfast. I am doing some translation projects now using Wordfast for the very first time.
I try to set up the TM and then, the glossary, following the instruction. But, I don't understand why in the sub-tab glossary #1 the option 'add terms to this glossary' doesn't appear, which means that I can't build my glossary. FYI, I am using Word2007 and XP. What should I do?
Thanks in advance.

Wilmer Brouwer
Wilmer Brouwer
Netherlands
Local time: 13:00
English to Dutch
+ ...
ctrl-alt-T Dec 6, 2007

Did you try to select the word you would like to add with ctrl-alt-T and then select the translation with ctrl-alt-T. The second time you press ctrl-alt-T a window should open where you can add the term to your glossary.

[Edited at 2007-12-06 16:52]

widati utami
widati utami  Identity Verified
Indonesia
Local time: 12:00
Japanese to Indonesian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you... Dec 8, 2007

Thank you for your information. Will definitely try that;-)

Cheers,

Widati

To report site rules violations or get help, contact a site moderator:

You can also contact site staff by submitting a support request »

Option 'add terms to this glossary' doesn't appear

Protemos translation business management system
Create your account in minutes, and start working! 3-month trial for agencies, and free for freelancers!

The system lets you keep client/vendor database, with contacts and rates, manage projects and assign jobs to vendors, issue invoices, track payments, store and manage project files, generate business reports on turnover profit per client/manager etc.

More info »
Trados Studio 2022 Freelance
The leading translation software used by over 270,000 translators.