https://www.proz.com/forum/across_support/115829-fuzzy_word_match_in_concordance_search.html

Fuzzy word match in concordance search
Thread poster: TrM Translations
TrM Translations
TrM Translations
Hungary
Local time: 03:31
English to Hungarian
+ ...
Sep 19, 2008

Hello,

I am new to Across, and I can't figure out how to perform a fuzzy search in the concordance... i.e. searching for the term "concordance" should also find the entries containing "concordances" and vice versa. Trados does this in its concordance search function. Rigth now all I have in my across is precise match.

I saw that the across termbase system (crossterm) does allow for wildcards (*), and I'd need something similar for the concordance search.

Ve
... See more
Hello,

I am new to Across, and I can't figure out how to perform a fuzzy search in the concordance... i.e. searching for the term "concordance" should also find the entries containing "concordances" and vice versa. Trados does this in its concordance search function. Rigth now all I have in my across is precise match.

I saw that the across termbase system (crossterm) does allow for wildcards (*), and I'd need something similar for the concordance search.

Version: Personal Edition 4.00 SP1c_EN Package version 4

Thanks for the help.

Istvan FULOP
TRM Translations
Hungary
Collapse

Katarzyna Slowikova
Katarzyna Slowikova  Identity Verified
Germany
English to Czech
+ ...
Same here! Jun 20, 2014

I have the very same problem in the latest version of Across Language Server. I have been using it for a year or so now and it's been there from the beginning (the updates are downloaded automatically).
Only 100% matches are ever found, which makes concordance very difficult to use in flexive languages.
To be sure, I have the percentage set to the lowest value, 50%.
Is this a normal performance or what?
I really hope to get an answer here!
Katarzyna

Milan Condak
Milan Condak  Identity Verified
English to Czech