Is there an access to the analysis after completion of project
Thread poster: Barbara Bubel

Barbara Bubel  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 14:56
German to English
+ ...
Sep 2, 2009

I am new to Across and the first project went ok - except that I cannot find where I stored or printed out the analysis. The PM informs me that there is no way to access the analysis after the completion of the project. Are there any tricks to work around this? I would obviously very much appreciate any hints.
BTW, I logged in through their server with softkey, etc. , but the file was sent to me and returned by email.

Direct link Reply with quote

Uwe Schwenk
Local time: 15:56
English to German
Analysis Sep 2, 2009

Barbara,

there are 2 simple ways of doing it:

However, please note that this will depend on how the Client has setup his or her server. If you received a package and imported into your installation, the 2 ways below are easy to be done. If you work directly on the server, it depends whether the project manager allows you to do so.

The statement with not possible is only true if this is prohibited by the manager.

1. If you want just a "quick and dirty" view of the details such as word count, paragraphs, status, etc. proceed as follows:

a) Switch to the project view (Click on the folder icon in the left sidebar)
b) Select Properties.
c) In the Dialog shown switch to the status tab, where the details are shown.

1. If you need a detailed report proceed as follows:

b) Right-click and select in the context menu the Reports option.
c) in Witzard shown in the third dialog, you are presented with a number of options for the report, such as Master data report, etc.
d) Select the one you want (Reports can be customized, but I will not go into these details here).
e) Continue in the wizard after the selection until you get to the Window with the Finish button.
f) Click finish to generate the report.