Thread poster: Mohamed A. Moustafa
Mohamed A. Moustafa
Mohamed A. Moustafa  Identity Verified
United States
English to Arabic
+ ...
Aug 28, 2010

Hello,
I've been translating a web page using publisher 2, but the final Arabic version turned to align from left to right, although Arabic reads from Arabic to left. So, how to resolve the issue and/or do this step before starting any future work.
I am a newbie to this program and truly impressed by the overall functioning and output, but I want a simple yet full grasp of how it works.
Thanks

[Edited at 2010-08-28 10:25 GMT]

Olaf (X)
Olaf (X)
Local time: 22:59
English to German
More information needed Aug 28, 2010

Muhammad Abdulfattah AHMAD wrote:
I've been translating a web page using publisher 2, but the final Arabic version turned to align from left to right, although Arabic reads from Arabic to left.

There are many possibilities why this might happen. Is the output completely reversed: I.e. does it display باتك instead of كتاب, are the letters disjointed: ب ا ت ك, or are the words themselves displayed correctly but in the wrong order?
You also may want to have a look at both the English and Arabic html documents to find out if they contain a link to a specific style-sheet or if the style is embedded in the header. If so the styles may need to be globally changed.
For a simple paragraph based html document, you might have to insert additional rtl and/or font tags. E.g.:

<p dir="rtl" align="right">
<font face="Arabic Transparent">نص عربي ...</font>
</p>

Mohamed A. Moustafa
United States
English to Arabic
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
No Aug 28, 2010

The text reads well-typed Arabic without any reversed letters.

What I mean is that, if you look at this page http://discover.islamway.com/articles.php?article_id=16, you find that the column on the left side takes the same location in the translation, with the translation within it, while it should be on the right side of the Arabic version. Also, The English text in