Thread poster: Margaret Lagoyianni
Margaret Lagoyianni
Margaret Lagoyianni
United Kingdom
Local time: 03:42
English to Greek
+ ...
Feb 25, 2002

I am new to proz but would like to know what happens when answers are not chosen by askers. Are askers under any obligation to choose answers?

Am enjoying working on this site.

CLS Lexi-tech
CLS Lexi-tech
Local time: 22:42
English to Italian
+ ...
Welcome to Proz.com Feb 25, 2002

I have been on this site for over two years (or even more) and am co-moderator EN>IT.

Askers are only under a moral obligation to select a winning answer; no other restrictions to their participation is being implemented right now. As a moderator, I try to invite askers to close questions as a way to give feedback, thankyous and points to the people who helped them in their moment of need )

But some people just refuse or forget,
... See more
I have been on this site for over two years (or even more) and am co-moderator EN>IT.

Askers are only under a moral obligation to select a winning answer; no other restrictions to their participation is being implemented right now. As a moderator, I try to invite askers to close questions as a way to give feedback, thankyous and points to the people who helped them in their moment of need )

But some people just refuse or forget, or just don\'t think that it is important. Another way to \"close\" questions is by peer voting the answers that they think are the best. The peer gets points for agreeing or disagreeing with answers and the question with the more agrees is graded automatically by the system, after a certain period of time.

Hope this helps. Happy stay with Proz.com.

paola l m

Collapse

Margaret Lagoyianni
Margaret Lagoyianni
United Kingdom
English to Greek
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
thankyou Feb 25, 2002

Many thanks for this. You have satisfied my curiosity.

Margaret Lagoyianni
Margaret Lagoyianni
United Kingdom
English to Greek
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
answers chosen by asker Mar 2, 2002