https://www.proz.com/forum/being_independent/19050-online_validation_of_experience_as_a_translator.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Online validation of experience as a translator
Thread poster: Karin Kutscher
Karin Kutscher
Karin Kutscher  Identity Verified
Local time: 23:37
English to Spanish
+ ...
Mar 4, 2004

Can anyone recommend a reliable online university or college? I have 11 years of experience as a freelance English > Spanish translator and I'm now looking to improve my resume with a degree.... But am very wary of diploma mills.

Karin

Lesley Clarke
Lesley Clarke  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 21:37
Spanish to English
Como buscar en los foros anteriores - Why not try searching the forums Mar 4, 2004

Si metes "a distancia" en search y una paloma en forums, verás que allí puedes encontrar información.
Hay otra gente mucho más hábil que yo para encontrar las cosas en los foros, pero como todavía no te han contestado, es un principio.
saludos
Lesley

Kim Metzger
Kim Metzger  Identity Verified
Mexico
German to English
Validation Mar 4, 2004

Hello Karin,
Antoinette-M. Sixt Ruth completed a series of online courses given by New York University several months ago. She earned a certificate in translation. I'm sure she'd be happy to tell you all about it. You can find her profile by typing in her name in the search box to the left.
Have you considered the American Translators Association certificate? You might be able to set up an exam in Chile. All you need is someone in Chile who is certified and can serve as a proctor. A
... See more
Hello Karin,
Antoinette-M. Sixt Ruth completed a series of online courses given by New York University several months ago. She earned a certificate in translation. I'm sure she'd be happy to tell you all about it. You can find her profile by typing in her name in the search box to the left.