https://www.proz.com/forum/being_independent/230-insurance.html

Insurance
Thread poster: mtrent1
mtrent1
mtrent1
German to English
Aug 18, 2001

I started to learn German about 2 years ago with intention of improving my job skills. I was placed into a automotive transmission design group that was part of a joint venture between a German and American automotive company. After 2 years of learning the language and about a year of translating technical documents, I have begun to think about doing technical translations for pay. Being an extreme novice, I wondered whether it was common for most beginning translators to have some insurance.... See more
I started to learn German about 2 years ago with intention of improving my job skills. I was placed into a automotive transmission design group that was part of a joint venture between a German and American automotive company. After 2 years of learning the language and about a year of translating technical documents, I have begun to think about doing technical translations for pay. Being an extreme novice, I wondered whether it was common for most beginning translators to have some insurance. If so, where would I get more information about this product?

Matt Trent
Collapse

Evert DELOOF-SYS
Evert DELOOF-SYS  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 18:06
English to Dutch
+ ...
Sep 8, 2001

Hi,

Here\'s an excerpt from www.pro-ii.com/quotespii.htm

on this interesting subject - already posted in \'Business Issues\':

Professional Indemnity Insurance Explained

Professional Indemnity Insurance provides essential financial protection for a wide range of professional advisers. In the event that a client suffers financial loss as a re
... See more
Hi,

Here\'s an excerpt from www.pro-ii.com/quotespii.htm

on this interesting subject - already posted in \'Business Issues\':

Professional Indemnity Insurance Explained