https://www.proz.com/forum/business_issues/197759-seeking_accounting_software_for_mac.html

Seeking accounting software for Mac
Thread poster: Jeff Clingenpeel
Jeff Clingenpeel
Jeff Clingenpeel  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 15:19
Member (2009)
German to English
Apr 28, 2011

Hello all,

Since I'm not an IT expert, I've been desperate for some easier technology for my translation work and have been urged by many, many people who are IT experts to switch over to Mac because it's apparently vastly more robust and user-friendly than Windows systems. I've learned that this would mean switching from Trados to Wordfast, a switch I'm only all too eager to make, given the intense frustration that Trados causes people like me, who don't really have much of a head
... See more
Hello all,

Since I'm not an IT expert, I've been desperate for some easier technology for my translation work and have been urged by many, many people who are IT experts to switch over to Mac because it's apparently vastly more robust and user-friendly than Windows systems. I've learned that this would mean switching from Trados to Wordfast, a switch I'm only all too eager to make, given the intense frustration that Trados causes people like me, who don't really have much of a head for IT. Now, however, I've discovered that the accounting software I use (Translation Office 3000) is not available for Mac, nor does the company have any plans to make a Mac version.

Does anyone have any suggestions of translators' accounting software that works on Mac OS X? I would love to find something as simple to use as TO3000 and geared toward translation work.

I know you can run Windows within a Mac now, but to me that defeat the purpose of switching, since Windows apparently opens up your Mac to the viruses, adware, etc. that make PCs such a trial for me.

Thanks for any insight you can provide!

Jeff Clingenpeel
Collapse

Kornelia Longoria
Kornelia Longoria  Identity Verified
United States