Can I get my translation certified by anyone? (French, for Belgium belgian ordre des medecins)
Thread poster: Helene Greffard
Helene Greffard
Helene Greffard  Identity Verified
Local time: 15:42
English to French
May 4, 2004

Hi there,

I have a friend who's a paediatrician based in the UK but about to go and work in Belgium and she needs her paperwork (documents, certificates etc..) translated into French for registration with the belgian ordre des medecins (medical association). I'm a translator myself but am not too sure if I can translate the documents myself and then get a certification by a certified translator or some organization...
Would someone be able to give me advice on this?
Than
... See more
Hi there,

I have a friend who's a paediatrician based in the UK but about to go and work in Belgium and she needs her paperwork (documents, certificates etc..) translated into French for registration with the belgian ordre des medecins (medical association). I'm a translator myself but am not too sure if I can translate the documents myself and then get a certification by a certified translator or some organization...
Would someone be able to give me advice on this?
Thank you very much in advance.

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2004-05-04 20:13]
Collapse

PeterDutch
PeterDutch
English to Dutch
+ ...
Belgian translators link May 4, 2004

In http://home.tiscali.be/beltrans/beltrans.htm
you'll find a link to a Yahoo forum of -almost- only Belgian translators. The link in French is on the left side of the page.

Sign up temporarily for the Forum ask someone in there if they can certify your translation. You'll definetily get a postive anwer. Good luck.

Peter

Evert DELOOF-SYS
Evert DELOOF-SYS  Identity Verified
Belgium
English to Dutch
+ ...
You may send them to me May 4, 2004

If need be and if you're not in a hurry, you may send me the (French) translations.