Austra Muizniece  Identity Verified
Latvia
Local time: 20:52
Member (2004)
English to Latvian
+ ...
Nov 17, 2004

Hi everyone,

Tried posting this in another section,but looks like there are some technical problems, doesn't work out.

I have been chasing a belgian translation agency since May 2004 when I sent in 7 invoices. (FYI-all the jobs were done in the same month therefore I had no reason for suspicion,my only mistake was not checking BB-wasn't aware of its existence back then) Since both I and my project manager left our full time jobs and that slowed down the communication process, I gave them a bit more extra time to process the payment. Well, guess what, after some 100 e-mails, phone calls, etc. I still haven't received the
payment or any explanations about non-payment. I was very persistent, while still polite, and kept sending them reminders and hoping to sort the situation out in a peaceful way. 2 weeks ago I got a phone call from an over-friendly PM saying the payment would be done the next day. No surprises-of course, there were no changes in my bank account the next day or the next week and they again would not respond to reminders.

My next step was sending a final reminder, declaring "warfare" - I informed them about the measures I would take - post on all the payment practice lists, hire a debt collecting agency, even if I have to pay for that myself, and some other methods. The very same day I get a response from the director (I though I must be seeing things-I couldn't even reach anyone with a post higher than secretary by phone). He declares that he doesn't feel as if