CSV to TMX conver: "Could not create Java virtual machine"?!
Thread poster: Alain Dellepiane
Alain Dellepiane
Alain Dellepiane  Identity Verified
Local time: 03:56
Member (2010)
English to Italian
+ ...
Jul 27, 2008

Hi all,

I've been using Maxprogram's CSV to TMX conver for a couple of years and with great satisfaction, quickly building TM of everything I come across.

Alas, from this morning, it refuses to start with the warning "Could not create Java virtual machine".

I thought a recent update of Java and the installation of Kaspersky were the culprits, but rolling back the former and disabling the latter got me no result...

And, strangely enough, the sam
... See more
Hi all,

I've been using Maxprogram's CSV to TMX conver for a couple of years and with great satisfaction, quickly building TM of everything I come across.

Alas, from this morning, it refuses to start with the warning "Could not create Java virtual machine".

I thought a recent update of Java and the installation of Kaspersky were the culprits, but rolling back the former and disabling the latter got me no result...

And, strangely enough, the same issues applies to all the other tools in the suite except one: "CSV to TBX converter". Needless to say, all my other Java programs work flawlessly.

Anyone had a similar issue or knows a workaround? I start to miss my converter

Cheers!
Collapse

Rodolfo Raya
Rodolfo Raya  Identity Verified
Local time: 15:56
English to Spanish
Not enough memory Jul 27, 2008

Hi Alain,

This happens when Windows tells Java that there isn't enough memory to run the program.

The program asks Java to reserve up to 1 GB of memory (virtual or real RAM), but it doesn't mean that all that memory will be used. But Windows says that it does not have enough memory, real or virtual.

The most probable reason why Windows doesn't have virtual memory now when it was available before is that your hard disk is too fragmented or too full.
<
... See more
Hi Alain,