Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
What is the simple, easy-to-use CAT tool for my agency?
Thread poster: Trang Nguyen

Trang Nguyen  Identity Verified
Vietnam
Local time: 13:30
Member (2011)
English to Vietnamese
+ ...
Sep 22, 2011

Dear the community,

I am a Vietnamese translator with many years of experience and translation diploma. I’ve also got experience in business expeditions. I am now planning to open a translation agency comprising the best Vietnamese translators serving for foreign markets at affordable rates. So, it’s my sincere desire to get your valuable consulting ideas for my business if it doesn’t mind you. I need a CAT program, that is very simple to be used by translators and to be managed by my agency. As you know, many Vietnamese translators, although they are very good at language skills and have special expertise, they are not very much familiar with CAT tool. Therefore, I need some CAT software that is very simple (because we initially just provide services of translation for basic files such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint) but it can still integrate with other popular CAT software like Trados. And this CAT may be free or have not high cost to purchase). I've read a lot of your articles on many CAT tools, but because I have not yet experienced with many of them, I eagerly desire your experience to tell me to choose the best one that suits with my demand and can help me to avoid getting stuck in explorations and time consuming. That will be my great attitude to your help.