Thread poster: Silvia Gentili
Silvia Gentili
Silvia Gentili  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 07:25
English to Spanish
Aug 26, 2005

Hello,

I was explained how to import an txt TM into SDLX memory; but I am quite new with SDLX and I do not know which is the DSLX dashborad...

Could somebodu help me?
Thank oyu a lot !!!

Romuald Pawlikowski
Romuald Pawlikowski  Identity Verified
Local time: 11:25
Member (2004)
English to Polish
+ ...
SDLX dashboard Aug 26, 2005

If you you use full version of SDLX, SDLX dashboard is the small window that you see when you click SDLX menu item (menu path: Start/(All) Programs/SDL International/SDLX/SDLX). Depending on your version there are such entries as: Analyze, Align etc.

You need to find Maintain. Using this component you can do all tasks related to maintaining the TM. In the SDL Maintain window you have to open your TM and use TM/Import menu.

If you use the Lite version, then I am afraid y
... See more
If you you use full version of SDLX, SDLX dashboard is the small window that you see when you click SDLX menu item (menu path: Start/(All) Programs/SDL International/SDLX/SDLX). Depending on your version there are such entries as: Analyze, Align etc.

You need to find Maintain. Using this component you can do all tasks related to maintaining the TM. In the SDL Maintain window you have to open your TM and use TM/Import menu.

If you use the Lite version, then I am afraid you won't be able to import.
Collapse

Anjo Sterringa
Anjo Sterringa  Identity Verified
Netherlands
English to Dutch
+ ...
Same question - option is grey when opening maintain Aug 26, 2005