Deja Vu X: Possible malfunction in auto functions?
Thread poster: Martin Fernandez Cufre
Martin Fernandez Cufre
Martin Fernandez Cufre  Identity Verified
Argentina
Local time: 14:25
English to Spanish
+ ...
Aug 29, 2006

Hello!

I'm new to this software, and I'm trying to find my way around. I'm using the Workgroup version. I want to know how to operate basically, I found out already that when doing common translation work, the key shortcut to use to move to the next sentence is CTRL+DOWN ARROW. But I want this to trigger automatic actions: sending the completed pair to the memory, and also searching for possible matches in the TM for the next sentence. I think this corresponds to the AutoSend and Au
... See more
Hello!

I'm new to this software, and I'm trying to find my way around. I'm using the Workgroup version. I want to know how to operate basically, I found out already that when doing common translation work, the key shortcut to use to move to the next sentence is CTRL+DOWN ARROW. But I want this to trigger automatic actions: sending the completed pair to the memory, and also searching for possible matches in the TM for the next sentence. I think this corresponds to the AutoSend and AutoSearch functions. I have already enabled them in the Settings box, under the Environment tab of the Options box, but when using the CTRL+DOWN ARROW shortcut, apparently it doesn't send the pair to the TM, nor does it search for possible matches. I have to do it manually with F12 in each sentence (to send to TM) and doing the Search manually.

Any ideas?

I also want to activate the buttons in the status bar below (AS, etc) but I cannot do it.

Any help?

THANKS!!!

Martin
Collapse

Victor Dewsbery
Victor Dewsbery  Identity Verified
Germany
German to English
+ ...
These functions work for me Aug 29, 2006

The functions you describe (and the way you go about it) seem to be correct, and they should work - they do for me and others.
A few ideas: