https://www.proz.com/forum/d%C3%A9j%C3%A0_vu_support/244646-project_exportation_problem.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Project Exportation Problem
Thread poster: skaya
skaya
skaya  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 17:11
English to Turkish
+ ...
Mar 7, 2013

Hello to all,

I'm new to DVX2, and cat tools in general. I have installed and used DVX2 for a number of projects successfully. With this new project, I imported a word document, finished the translation and exported it.

But MS Word does not open the end file. The error message I get is "The name in the end tag of the element must match the element type in the start tag".

I can export a dual language rtf but it does not help as I need the whole formatting.
... See more
Hello to all,

I'm new to DVX2, and cat tools in general. I have installed and used DVX2 for a number of projects successfully. With this new project, I imported a word document, finished the translation and exported it.

But MS Word does not open the end file. The error message I get is "The name in the end tag of the element must match the element type in the start tag".

I can export a dual language rtf but it does not help as I need the whole formatting. There are many paragprahs and footnotes.

Any urgent help will be appreciated. Thanks.
Collapse

Victor Sidelnikov
Victor Sidelnikov  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
English to Russian
+ ...
Tags... Mar 7, 2013

check the tags in the segments in the translation (of course, in this project). The best option sequence - Ctrl + Shift +F8 and how Deja finds from confusion, Ctrl +8

skaya
skaya  Identity Verified
Türkiye
English to Turkish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
that's the problem Mar 7, 2013

DVX finds no mismatched codes.

I found a workaround solution. Gmail's html view gives a clean formatting, except the footnotes placed at the end. I will take care of it.

But, I'm still looking for a real solution.

[Edited at 2013-03-07 08:04 GMT]

Selcuk Akyuz
Selcuk Akyuz  Identity Verified