Thread poster: Alex Altorfer

Alex Altorfer  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 20:08
Portuguese to English
+ ...
Aug 13, 2015

Greetings!
I have a newbie concern. I apologize if this has already been answered elsewhere.

I have recently acquired DéjàVu X3 with the intention of using it as my primary CAT tool. Predictably, I was offered a job involving Trados files. The client sent me a folder containing a Trados project, with the familiar four folders inside (source, target, reports and TM, plus the sdlproj file).

So, I’ve watched the video titled “DéjàVu X3 - Unmatched Interoperability” at Atril’s YouTube channel and saw how to use the TMX wizard found in one of the “External Data” tabs in DéjàVu X3.

The video at issue is here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RHmakNK6BRY

Now, I find the tab in DéjàVu X3, click the TMX wizard icon and… nothing happens! No wizard opens. Nothing.

As I am new to this application, I figure I must have missed some prior step that activates DéjàVu’s wizard capabilities. Is this so?

If anyone can shed some light upon this mystery, I’ll really appreciate it!

Cheers!

PS: My DéjàVu X3 is version 9.0.730, installed in a Lenovo Ideapad Z400 running Windows 10.

Matthias Brombach  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 23:08
Member (2007)
Dutch to German
+ ...
Should open, but ... Aug 13, 2015

Alex Altorfer wrote:Now, I find the tab in DéjàVu X3, click the TMX wizard icon and… nothing happens! No wizard opens. Nothing.

... I assume you didn´t create and open a new DV TM before you were trying to import your external tmx based data, right?

Brazil
Portuguese to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
No, I did not create a new DV TM. Aug 13, 2015

Matthias Brombach wrote: ... I assume you didn´t create and open a new DV TM before you were trying to import your external tmx based data, right?

Hi Matthias! I really didn't. As soon as I get home tonight I'll look into it and report on what happens. Thanx for the tip!

Brazil
Portuguese to English