Pb Exporting Word from deja Vu - EMPTY !
Thread poster: Marie 07
Marie 07
Marie 07
France
Local time: 19:30
English to French
Mar 5, 2008

Hi !

I am new with déjà vu, so please do not blame me if the answer is obvious

This is the second word file I import into Deja VU. I translated it and, unlike the first I did, when I try to export this one, the word document was empty, execpt for the title !!!

Did I forgot to do anything ?

Thank you for your help, I am in trouble here !

Marie

David BUICK
David BUICK  Identity Verified
Member (2006)
French to English
+ ...
Check the codes Mar 5, 2008

Hi Marie,

I suggest going through the document in Déjà Vu and looking to see if any of the codes are in the wrong order in your target text compared to the source text.

If that doesn't work, send the whole projet to a new translation memory, re-import the document under a new name and pretranslate using your new translation memory selecting "only exact matches" (which should get everything or nearly everything you had the first time round) and try exporting that one.
... See more
Hi Marie,

I suggest going through the document in Déjà Vu and looking to see if any of the codes are in the wrong order in your target text compared to the source text.

If that doesn't work, send the whole projet to a new translation memory, re-import the document under a new name and pretranslate using your new translation memory selecting "only exact matches" (which should get everything or nearly everything you had the first time round) and try exporting that one.

Hope one of these helps.
Collapse

Judy Schoen
Judy Schoen  Identity Verified
English to German
check the codes Mar 5, 2008

set the cursor in the first segment.

press CTRL+Shift+F8

the cursor will go to the first segment with a code problem. look at the status line at the botton, to the left of DVX, there you will find info about the possible problem.

Once you corrected all codes the file should normally export

kind regards