Help in converting .mpg, .avi., .dvx file in DVD format
Thread poster: Michael Deliso
Michael Deliso
Michael Deliso  Identity Verified
Local time: 00:59
Italian to English
+ ...
May 15, 2006

I have several video files I need to move pff the PC because I need to make room on my HD. There are literally hundreds of programs on the web that do that. I have tried avi2dvd and others but I can’t seem to get any results. This is my first time in doing this so I lack know-how. Is anyone that can give me some directions as to how to go about?
They do the conversion but when I burn them on a DVD disc I can’t see them on my DVD player. What I am doing wrong and is there someone that
... See more
I have several video files I need to move pff the PC because I need to make room on my HD. There are literally hundreds of programs on the web that do that. I have tried avi2dvd and others but I can’t seem to get any results. This is my first time in doing this so I lack know-how. Is anyone that can give me some directions as to how to go about?
They do the conversion but when I burn them on a DVD disc I can’t see them on my DVD player. What I am doing wrong and is there someone that can direct me to a site where I can find not only a bona fide program but also detailed info. I tried Nero express Vision but it generates T_S folders with several files but I don’t know what to do.
Thanks for any help
Collapse

laura castori
laura castori  Identity Verified
Netherlands
English to Italian
+ ...
try this May 15, 2006

I used TMPGE and virtual dub to make vcd out of divx. I think you can convert 'em into DVD files. You simply have to split the audio from the video (using virtual dub), and then use TMPGE to put 'em together again, you can select what kind of format you want, vcd, svcd, dvd etc...
GL!

Fernando Toledo
Fernando Toledo  Identity Verified
Spain
German to Spanish
If you want to save a lot of time May 15, 2006