Thread poster: Andy Bell
Andy Bell
Andy Bell  Identity Verified
Local time: 13:14
Norwegian to English
+ ...
In memoriam
Jul 9, 2007

Dear colleagues, I am a full-time freelance translator and the preservation of some form of social life with my family requires that sometimes I need to leave my PC off and go away for the weekend - as we all do. Up to now I took my laptop with me, which was fairly intrusive, and I'm really keen in finding some form of auto-reply. By way of background, I have my own hosted email address via Proz, which I have directed into Outlook via my ISP's ISP settings, i.e. I use my Proz email settings for ... See more
Dear colleagues, I am a full-time freelance translator and the preservation of some form of social life with my family requires that sometimes I need to leave my PC off and go away for the weekend - as we all do. Up to now I took my laptop with me, which was fairly intrusive, and I'm really keen in finding some form of auto-reply. By way of background, I have my own hosted email address via Proz, which I have directed into Outlook via my ISP's ISP settings, i.e. I use my Proz email settings for mail in, i.e. xxxx.scandinaviantranslations.org, and my ISP for mail out, i.e. mail.blahblahblah.org. My ISP doesn't use an exchange server and I've set up an autoreply in Outlook which is fine, but of course it doesn't work when your PC is off - which is not ideal if you go away for say a week.
I can't be the only person who has their hosted email address diverted via their ISP into Outlook or some other email program.
I'd welcome any ideas or help.
Thanks in advance
Andy Bell
Collapse

R. Alex Jenkins
R. Alex Jenkins  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 02:14
Member (2006)
Portuguese to English
+ ...
Depends greatly on your host Jul 10, 2007

Hi Andy,