Thread poster: Nina Snoj
Nina Snoj
Nina Snoj
Slovenia
Spanish to Slovenian
+ ...
Mar 14, 2003

Hello everybody,

I am a Trados beginner and I dont have a lot of time to learn how to use it because an interesting project is coming up shortly and I need to know how to use it anyway.

Any tip on Trados guides, manuals, introductions (besides the original Trados guide) will be very welcome.

Thank you and have all a great weekend..

Nina

Ralf Lemster
Ralf Lemster  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 21:43
English to German
+ ...
Tutorials on the CD? Mar 14, 2003

Hi Nina,

Did you have a look at the tutorials which are included with the latest version of the installation CD? I haven\'t tried them myself (I\'ve been using Trados for about eight years...), but they\'re supposed to be quite helpful.

Best, Ralf

Boyan Kostadinov
Boyan Kostadinov  Identity Verified
Bulgarian to English
+ ...
A Couple of Links Mar 14, 2003

I found a couple of useful links when I was working on the CAT Center. Not sure if you have tried these already so maybe it will be of some help.

TRADOS Documentation

TRADOS Tutorial

or if you have more specific questions, you c
... See more
I found a couple of useful links when I was working on the CAT Center. Not sure if you have tried these already so maybe it will be of some help.

TRADOS Documentation

TRADOS Tutorial

or if you have more specific questions, you can try the CAT Tool Support Forum
Collapse

Raúl Waldman
Raúl Waldman
Argentina
Local time: 16:43
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Some useful aids Mar 15, 2003

Nina:

(This is a copy of a former posting regarding the same subject).

According to my own experience as a beginner with TRADOS, these are the most useful aids when one is at \'ground level\':

1. TRADOS \'animated\' tutorials, especially those referring to Workbench and Multiterm. They are **great**!

2. Among the various available manuals, read firstly \'First Steps with TRADOS 5.5\'. It\'s really for beginners