https://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established/109943-maternity_leave_in_the_cv.html

Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Maternity leave in the CV
Thread poster: Iulia Cosma
Iulia Cosma
Iulia Cosma  Identity Verified
Romania
Local time: 21:36
English to Romanian
+ ...
Jul 11, 2008

Hi everyone.
I've been reading and reading (got lost in many useful posts articles and freelancers' CVs) but I just don't know whether I should mention my 2 years' maternity leave in the CV or not.
Before our daughter was born I worked as an in-house translator and mainly as a teacher of English, and now I finally took the big step towards being independent. So I'm obviously looking for clients.
I believe not mentioning the maternity leave would be dishonest. Besides I haven't
... See more
Hi everyone.
I've been reading and reading (got lost in many useful posts articles and freelancers' CVs) but I just don't know whether I should mention my 2 years' maternity leave in the CV or not.
Before our daughter was born I worked as an in-house translator and mainly as a teacher of English, and now I finally took the big step towards being independent. So I'm obviously looking for clients.
I believe not mentioning the maternity leave would be dishonest. Besides I haven't committed any crime. On the contrary:) In the meantime I've been using my translation skills but not for money...
What do you think?
Thank you!

[Edited at 2008-07-11 10:36]
Collapse

Angela Arnone
Angela Arnone  Identity Verified
Local time: 20:36
Member (2004)
Italian to English
+ ...
I do! Jul 11, 2008

No one's complained or mentioned it.
Angela

iuliacosma wrote:

Hi everyone.
I believe not mentioning the maternity leave would be dishonest. Besides I haven't committed any crime. on the contrary:) In the meantime I've been using my translation skills but not for money...
What do you think?
Thank you!

Sandra Peters-Schöbel
Sandra Peters-Schöbel
Germany
Member (2007)
English to German
+ ...
I prefer being careful Jul 11, 2008