https://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established/145862-as_a_newbie_herei_need_your_suggestion.html

As a newbie here,I need your suggestion
Thread poster: sungy
sungy
sungy  Identity Verified
China
Local time: 16:22
English to Chinese
Sep 20, 2009

Hi Everyone,

I have registered to be a user of Proz.com for about one month and have learned some tips from the colleges.Today I read a thread posted by Petra_44.I got some messages from this thread.Many thanks to Petra-44 and other colleges.I don't know if it is properly posting my comment in Petra_44's thread since I can not help her/him.So, I start a new one here.

I also would like to know some websites like what s/he have said.I know that there are not too many dema
... See more
Hi Everyone,

I have registered to be a user of Proz.com for about one month and have learned some tips from the colleges.Today I read a thread posted by Petra_44.I got some messages from this thread.Many thanks to Petra-44 and other colleges.I don't know if it is properly posting my comment in Petra_44's thread since I can not help her/him.So, I start a new one here.

I also would like to know some websites like what s/he have said.I know that there are not too many demandings in my language pair.But I am really eager to work immediately.

I also have my own problem.
I am in a situation that I even don't think I am able to get a job. The competition among my language pair is intense and I am just a newbie in translation industry.I am not a graduated student from language institute.I only have gotten some experiences by helping the workshops,which I have worked for,to tranlate some management documents and some instrument's user guide.But I think I am good at translation.I really want to start as a translator.Where can I start?

Any of your suggestion will be appreciated.
Thank you in advance.
Collapse

Laurent KRAULAND (X)
Laurent KRAULAND (X)  Identity Verified
France
Local time: 10:22
French to German
+ ...