https://www.proz.com/forum/getting_established/206897-how_do_i_know_that_i_got_the_job_or_not.html

How do I know that I got the job or not?
Thread poster: Cassius Duwin
Cassius Duwin
Cassius Duwin  Identity Verified
Malaysia
Local time: 18:06
Malay to English
+ ...
Sep 5, 2011

Hello and greetings!

I'm a newbie in here. I'm a freelance translator. I just joined proZ.com as a registered member recently and been busy browsing around learning, looking for job opportunities and get information on what proZ.com offer.

Recently I have tried to apply for some jobs that met my criteria. I have submitted my quotation for each job and got an e-mail reply telling me that my quote have been received. However, until now I haven't received any news about my
... See more
Hello and greetings!

I'm a newbie in here. I'm a freelance translator. I just joined proZ.com as a registered member recently and been busy browsing around learning, looking for job opportunities and get information on what proZ.com offer.

Recently I have tried to apply for some jobs that met my criteria. I have submitted my quotation for each job and got an e-mail reply telling me that my quote have been received. However, until now I haven't received any news about my applications.

How can I know whether I got the job or not? How long normally does it takes for a job poster to notify their prospective translators about the outcome of their applications?

Forgive me for this newbie questions.

Regards,

Kaszhero @ Cassius
Collapse

Ditte Duclert
Ditte Duclert  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 12:06
Member (2011)
English to Danish
+ ...
Pretty soon after the application Sep 5, 2011

I'd say that you know pretty soon after your application (depending on the job). The jobs posted here often have quite tight deadlines and in my experience they decide pretty quickly which translator to go with. If I haven't heard back within a few hours, I generally assume I did not get it.