Pierre Caillet
Pierre Caillet
Belgium
Local time: 00:49
Swedish to French
+ ...
Oct 14, 2004

Hello everyone,

I have been a freelance translator in Sweden for 3 years and I am planning to move to Brussels shortly.

I have until now avoided to work at home, preferring an office (or rather an appartment converted into an office) that I shared with other people in freelance professions (other translators, accoutants, journalists, photographers, webdesigners and the like). This solution has many advantages and I'd really like to keep it like this in Brussels.
D
... See more
Hello everyone,

I have been a freelance translator in Sweden for 3 years and I am planning to move to Brussels shortly.

I have until now avoided to work at home, preferring an office (or rather an appartment converted into an office) that I shared with other people in freelance professions (other translators, accoutants, journalists, photographers, webdesigners and the like). This solution has many advantages and I'd really like to keep it like this in Brussels.
Does anyone know of similar arrangements in Brussels? Where should I start my search?

I've also thought of a business-hotel (I'm not sure it's the right expression in English). Has anyone tried this in Brussels? Experiences, opinions?

Thank you.
/Pierre
Collapse

Victor Potapov
Victor Potapov
Russian Federation
Local time: 01:49
English to Russian
+ ...
Try Regus business centers Oct 14, 2004

I've also thought of a business-hotel (I'm not sure it's the right expression in English). Has anyone tried this in Brussels? Experiences, opinions?

Pierre, you can try Regus business centers (http://www.regus.com). They are located in Brussels as
... See more

Pierre, you can try Regus business centers (http://www.regus.com). They are located in Brussels as well - try their Belgian website

http://209.207.159.230/Belgique.asp