Anabel Martínez  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 04:18
Member (2005)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Mar 23, 2005

Dear colleagues,

I'm a translator from English and French to Spanish and Catalan, and was thinking about joining a team of translators here in proz.com, not being a platinum member yet.

Maybe this is explained somewhere, but I didn't find it...

Thanks and greetings to everyone!

Anabel

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2005-03-23 10:56]

Direct link Reply with quote

xxxtazdog
Spain
Spanish to English
+ ...
info from FAQs Mar 23, 2005

From the FAQs:

2. Who can be a part of a ProZ.com translation team?

Any ProZ.com member can be part of a team. However, only Platinum members can create a new team, invite other translators, and have control over the team's settings.

Full info. on teams here:
http://www.proz.com/faq/teams#what_is_a_team

xxxEdda Emery  Identity Verified
Local time: 12:18
German to English
+ ...
Thanks for Team info Mar 24, 2005

Thanks Anabel for asking the question I've been wondering about too. Thanks for the answer, Cindy. I'm new to ProZ and am still browsing to find out all the information that makes up the whole picture.

Parrot  Identity Verified
Spain
Member (2002)
Spanish to English
+ ...
The team leader invites members Mar 24, 2005

The team leader is the initiator of the group and the first visible profile on the team's page. No one else on the team may invite new members.

Not all the teams that are published on ProZ.com are the teams that are actually formed. Teams come into existence in the course of an assignment (real job) or project (potential job/bidding/setting up an agency or cooperative). In the first case, the members tend to reflect the same language combination, or one combination and its inverse, thus covering common contingencies for the job type they target. In the second case, they may reflect more versatility.