https://www.proz.com/forum/interpreting/30058-short_interpreting_courses_in_uk.html

Short Interpreting courses in UK
Thread poster: Man Cunian
Man Cunian
Man Cunian
Local time: 00:10
English to French
+ ...
Mar 3, 2005

Does anyone know if there are any short courses in conference interpreting/interpreting in the UK for complete novices (not refreshers' courses) ?
(as MA course costs are extortionatelly high) Thank you in anticipation

RLR
RLR
German to English
+ ...
If you find out... Mar 3, 2005

Man Cunian wrote:

Does anyone know if there are any short courses in conference interpreting/interpreting in the UK for complete novices (not refreshers' courses) ?

I would be interested in this too, so if anyone knows anything, please let us know!

Thanks

sandra lewis
sandra lewis
United Kingdom
English to French
+ ...
Free Interpreting Course available in Lincolnshire Mar 3, 2005

Well, if you live in Lincolnshire consider yourselves lucky! The Lincolnshire County Council, Education and Cultural Services Directorate, is running the Training for Community Interpreters and Supporters course. It is free, lasts for 8 weeks and is offered yearly I think. The latest one has just started on 23 Feb.

For more details

E.M.A.S Centre, The Primary School, Sturton-by-Stow, Lincoln LN1 2BY

TEL+FAX 01427 787190

Natalia Elo
Natalia Elo  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 01:10
English to Russian
+ ...
In Westminster Mar 3, 2005

[Edited at 2005-03-04 16:55]

Natalia Elo
Natalia Elo  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 01:10
English to Russian
+ ...
Short course with German Mar 3, 2005

Hi,

I would be interested in this too, so if anyone knows anything, please let us know!
Thanks

If you have German as a workinglanguage why don't you take this course: http://www.isg.fask.uni-mainz.de/isg-kurs-8.html

Cheers
Natalia

[Edited at 2005-03-03 20:49]

Rebekka Yates
Rebekka Yates
United Kingdom
Russian to English
+ ...
look for funding Mar 4, 2005