Enrica Brancaleoni
Enrica Brancaleoni  Identity Verified
Belgium
Local time: 18:31
English to Italian
+ ...
Dec 28, 2007

Hello
I'm a would-be interpreter and I quoted for an interpreting job to be done in my home town.
When I quoted I said that I have no experience and the outsourcer told me to send my CV and phone number so that they would call me "right after Christmas and St Stefano" (26th December).
I haven't received any call yet (today it's 28th December) and I don't know whether I should email them again to make sure they received my CV and phone number or just wait and hope for the best.
... See more
Hello
I'm a would-be interpreter and I quoted for an interpreting job to be done in my home town.
When I quoted I said that I have no experience and the outsourcer told me to send my CV and phone number so that they would call me "right after Christmas and St Stefano" (26th December).
I haven't received any call yet (today it's 28th December) and I don't know whether I should email them again to make sure they received my CV and phone number or just wait and hope for the best. The point is: I don't want to sound pedant yet if I had to lose my first job opportunity for some email problem it'd freak me out!!
Any suggestion?
Thanks a lot for your help
Collapse

Margreet Logmans (X)
Margreet Logmans (X)  Identity Verified
Netherlands
English to Dutch
+ ...
Call them Dec 28, 2007

Call them and ask if they received your details.
If not, offer to send them again and ask for confirmation of receipt.

If they have received your details, thank them for their time and effort in checking this, say you look forward to working with them and leave it at that.

No need to be pedant, just do this in a polite, businesslike way and keep it short. Be a professional, not a beggar.

I lost a good customer because of e-mail problems over a year ag
... See more
Call them and ask if they received your details.
If not, offer to send them again and ask for confirmation of receipt.