How can I thank the people who agree with a KudoZ answer?
Thread poster: Carmen Craven
Carmen Craven
Local time: 20:39
Italian to English
Jul 6, 2005

I would like to be able to thank the people who agree (peer comment)with a KudoZ answer but can't work out how!
Sorry if this has already been asked but I'm relatively new to ProZ so bear with me...
Thanks

Direct link Reply with quote

PAS  Identity Verified
English to Polish
+ ...
White field below each comment Jul 6, 2005

When you have answered a question and somebody supplies a comment, you can open the question again (the link is also provided in the e-mail notifying you of a peer comment).

When you open the question, you will see a white field below each comment to your answer. That's where you write your thanks (or whatever).
You can edit or delete your comments at any time after writing in the original one.

If there are several comments, you can write the answers to all of them and then click the reply button once to save on reloading the page each time...

HTH
Pawel Skalinski

Trudy Peters  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 14:39
German to English
+ ...
I wish you wouldn't ;-) Jul 6, 2005

I realize I'm one of the (apparently) few who dislike receiving thank you's for agrees, but unless you have a comment to make, I see no point in it. You can take "politeness" to the extreme.

OK, call me a grouch...

Can Altinbay  Identity Verified
Japanese to English
+ ...
OK, I'll try to remember Jul 6, 2005

Trudy Peters wrote:

I realize I'm one of the (apparently) few who dislike receiving thank you's for agrees, but unless you have a comment to make, I see no point in it. You can take "politeness" to the extreme.

OK, call me a grouch...

I'm sorry if I've offended you before.
Of course, if I repeat the offense and you yell at me, I'll probably remember,

NancyLynn
Canada
Member (2002)
French to English
+ ...

Increased e-mail traffic Jul 6, 2005